Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Australian Curriculum

​The Australian Curriculum describes what young Australians should learn as they progress through schooling. It is the foundation for their future learning, growth and active participation in the Australian community. It sets out essential knowledge, understanding, skills and capabilities and provides a national standard for student achievement in core learning areas.


Subjects being taught:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • History
  • Geography
  • Civics and Citizenship
  • Economics and Business
  • The Arts
  • Health and Physical Education


Subjects to be introduced in 2016:

  • Technologies